Fat Tracks was the first Mountain Bicycle Club in South Africa. Established in 1989, the Club was leaders in the growth of Mountain Biking in South Africa. As a club we recognize the importance of catering for all mountain biking enthusiasts irrespective of level of fitness or skill. The club organizes racing and social events for club and visiting members.

 

WHAT WE DO 

Amongst other things, the Fat Tracks Mountain Bike Club has the following activities:

  • Racing : We organize races catering for both novice and experienced riders.
  • Outrides : We have regular outrides. Outrides are a social type of event which is really just about getting out and riding mountain bikes whilst encouraging new entrants to the sport.

 

OUR CONSTITUTION 

Download the Fat Tracks Constitution.
 

THE 2016 COMMITTEE 

NAME

POSITION

CONTACT NUMBER

E-MAIL

Johan Gerryts

Chairman 082 331 3688 johan@fattracks.co.za
Greg Ritz Vice-chairman and Merchandising 083 400 5858 greg@hola4.co.za

Heimari Friend

Secretary

083 256 1176

heimari@fattracks.co.za

Andrea Shirley Treasurer 082 967 2455 andrea@fattracks.co.za

Ladene Adendorff

Events Liaison

083 321 2003

ladenea@hotmail.com

Paul Roux

Events Liaison

083 978 7744

paulroux@fattracks.co.za

Patrick McGahey

Fattracks Norm Hudlin Trails

079 099 9736

f3dom@telkomsa.net

Stephen Craddock Trails - Maps and signage 082 372 3387  stephen@omnico.co.za 
Gary Schewitz Safety & Security 082 653 3155 gary@atlas24.co.za
Andrew Rist Baakens Valley Trail Development and Conservation 076 420 7473 andrew@fattracks.co.za

 

MEMBERSHIP BENEFITS

You can check out the benefits of joing the club on our member benefits page.

 

HONORARY MEMBERSHIPS 

The following people have been made honorary members in acknowledgement of their work and commitment to Moutain Biking and Fat Tracks Mountain Bike Club.

Errol Black

Brandon Els

Johan Gerryts

Robbie Powell

Louis Rossouw

Rob Rudman

John-Lee Augustyn

 
sponsor logo sponsor logo sponsor logo sponsor logo sponsor logo sponsor logo sponsor logo sponsor logo sponsor logo sponsor logo